Divine Cashmere

At the thought of blistering, cold weather setting in, one of my absolute favorite ways to accessorize has always been cashmere, specifically pashminas. If I could afford it I would be covered head to toe in the stuff.

Alas I can’t afford it, but when in search recently for the perfect present for my Grandmother A.K.A. a present for me as well, I ran into Sunrise Pashmina on the internet. I am the type of girl that loves to see, touch, feel these types of purchases beforehand, but I also want to get the best bang for my buck. So, going out on a limb I purchased two ombre-dyed 70/30 pashminas. They arrived a little over a week after I ordered, incredibly fast since the package was sent from Nepal. Super-soft and absolutely gorgeous colors (they have any color you can think of, plus some colors you can’t) I was impressed with the quality and the price, less than 200 bucks for both including shipping. You would pay over 200 bucks alone for another name-brand pashmina that might not even be as high of quality.

Their website might not be the most easy-to-use, but just email them with what you are looking for and any questions you might have. They even have detailed description of sizes and fabric (100% pashmina or perhaps 70/30 cashmere/silk blend). I highly recommend custom-ordering instead of ordering what they might have in stock already in the States. The difference in price and shipping time really is negligible and that way you can pick exactly what color/style that you want! How often do customers get to custom-order without dropping an arm or a leg in the process?

If you want to get other cashmere pieces and a name-brand (ahem, with the price tag) I would go with White and Warren. They carry all that I love: Cashmere Wraps, Sweaters, and even Slippers! What could be more divine? They usually have a nice variety on sale as well, up to 50% off.

In luxurious ways to pamper your inner princess, Jennifer Sander’s title of one of my favorite books sums it up: Wear more Cashmere.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

