Dog Quote for the Day

Sabina Louise Pierce Photography

Sabina Louise Pierce Photography

“I talk to him when I’m lonesome like; and I’m sure he understands. When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands; then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught thereat. For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that.” ~W. Dayton Wedgefarth

You can check out her other dog photography here or her main site here. She’s in the process of adding a Prints for Sale page on her website so check back soon.

Happy Friday!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Dog Quote for the Day”

  1. contoveros Says:

    Oh, it’s a dog’s life . . .

    Great shot . . . great Love . . .

    Wish I was there . . .

    But I’ll always have my Willie, the greatest dog ever. I still get tears of joy welling up in side of me 20 years after his death when I think of his antics and his pure unadulterated love for me.

    Dumb animal?

    No way. Smart as can be. Pets are more to us sometimes than our supossedly more friendly species of humans.

    Thanks for the picture!

    Michael J

Leave a Reply

