Chanel Riding Boots

Chanel Riding Boots

Source: Chanel.com

Sometimes I just like to be cruel to myself. When I first saw these Chanel calfskin riding boots on their website, I was in love. The soft leather and the craftsmanship made me want to race down to the nearest boutique and demand a pair, who cares if my husband pitches a fit. Alas, I can’t afford these, but dammit I want them. Bad bad bad. They were in Chanel’s Paris-London 2007/08 Collection and they probably cost who knows how much. (over 1000 dollars). I’ll just sigh and hope that I can find a pair of sexy leather boots similar to these eventually. You can drool over all things Chanel too on their beat-bopping website.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Chanel Riding Boots”

  1. look4couture Says:

    I am sitting with my jaw dropped after reading littledingman’s paragraph on the Chanel riding boots. You are EXACTLY right….the boots ARE beautiful, expensive, lovable, and able to piss off a husband in a single bound!!! I first saw them on a sales clerk at Saks. I rushed down to the shoe department to find the price tag at around $1500 and ONE pair in MY size. I just couldn’t torment myself enough to try them on… and now I’ve been searching for them ever since. I guess knowing that I will NEVER find them again makes my search a little less painful. Cause now I know if I actually find them (around a size 8 or 8.5,) I could never bring myself to spend that much anyway. So I’m better off NEVER finding them. Yet, alas, I do keep searching. But they were ABSOLUTELY amazing on the sales clerk (of course, they were super cute in the size 6 shoe that I bet she wore – never quite as cute in a size 8.) I am so glad that I found someone else on this planet that shares my Chanel boot passion. 🙂
    -D.B.

  2. womens high heel shoes Says:

    YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

Leave a Reply

