The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

I admit that I am behind on the times. This novel came out in 2005 and just a few months ago I actually got wind of it, and then devoured it in several sittings. The most suspenseful novel I have ever read, it actually scared me in some places. Bottom line: this book is incredible. I am quick to the point but BookSlut has an excellent review on this novel as well, just in case I didn’t convince you. There is a movie in the works due out maybe in the next year or two, which is sure to be just as dazzling, but still read the novel! Kostova has weaved a story that follows several interesting characters as they dive into the history of Dracula, who just so happens to make an appearance. You can purchase through Barnes and Noble for $6.98 (bargain hardback!).

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

