J. Crew “The original” leather postal messenger

J. Crew The original leather postal messenger

I love expensive bags, but does my husband? I wanted to buy this for him and he was about to let me until he saw the price. Ahem. Despite loving the worn leather/masculine appeal, he was not about to buy an expensive man bag. He said he leaves it to me to buy that kind of thing, he would rather get a new sound system or up his car to a Stage 3. That means “make it super fast” in guy talk. But just because my man draws the line at expensive bags, doesn’t mean someone else’s will. I noticed this bag a few months ago and blindly hoped it would go on sale. It hasn’t. But that doesn’t mean it still isnt a good buy. Handcrafted, old-school, oil-tanned leather in a package any guy can appreciate. Purchase through J. Crew for $795.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

