Blue Dog Art by George Rodrigue

bluedogart1

A Happy Sunshine Day by George Rodrigue

George Rodrigue started a cult following the moment he first painted a Blue Dog on canvas. I’m not sure what exactly brought about the frenzy, but I love it. I don’t have $22,000 (starting price) to pay for an original, and the copies aren’t exactly cheap either, but I guess that’s just what it costs to have a piece of the blue dog. I did buy the 2008 planner to satisfy my urges, but will that be enough? You can purchase the above silk-screen through George Rodrigue’s website for $1,200.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Blue Dog Art by George Rodrigue”

  1. wyledawg Says:

    I just listed 2 hand signed and numbered Blue Dogs on Ebay w/no reserve. On Ebay, search “nr blue dog” in the art catagory.

Leave a Reply

